2021–22 Festival Team

Artistic Director/Lead Organizer

Oona Mosna

Assistant Director

Oliver Dickens

Production Manager

Nadja Pelkey

Administrative Coordinator

Philippa von Ziegenweidt

Finance Committee

Merry Ellen Scully, Cristina Naccarato, Douglas McLaren

Fund Development

Oona Mosna

Website Design & Development

Spellerberg Associates: Marty Spellerberg, Zach Rothauser; Hour Studio: Tobey Albright, Mollie Edgar, Daniel Miller 

Lead Festival Technician

Travis Bird

Technical Consultation

Kevin Rice

Streaming Management

CineSend: Eric Rosset, Russ Gage, Colin Carter

International Program & Lead Curator

Oona Mosna

International Screening Committee

Almudena Escobar López, Francisco Algarín Navarro, Oliver Dickens

Regional Curator

Brandon Walley

Spotlight Program Curators

Greg de Cuir Jr, Almudena Escobar López


Brandon Walley, Douglas McLaren, Kieran Owen, Roxanne Qussem

Audio Technician

Czarina Mendoza

Promotional Videos & Social Content Designer 

Sam Campbell

Official Trailer

Michael Robinson

Three Fold Press

Rebecca Mazzei (Managing Editor), Oona Mosna (Film Editor)

Copy Editor

Greg Baise

2021–22 Board of Directors


Douglas McLaren


Marc Ngui


Cristina Naccarato


Frances Barber

Board Members

Rebecca Mazzei, Forest Juziuk, Greg Baise, Roxanne Qussem, Kieran Owen, Carrie Deming

Festival Founders

Deirdre Logue, Britta Poisson, Christopher McNamara, Kim Truchan, Dermot Wilson, and the Venus Boys

Contact MCFF

Oona Mosna

Douglas McLaren


Media City Film Festival
309 Chatham Street West
Windsor, Ontario, Canada N9A 5M8
+1 519 973 9368

(Legal name: House of Toast Film & Video Collective)

American Fiduciary Sponsor:

Allied Media Projects
Tax-deductible receipts for all American donations made to MCFF can be obtained here


Thank You

Media City Film Festival is a presentation of the House of Toast Film & Video Collective with assistance from Allied Media Projects (Detroit). The 25th anniversary virtual edition is made possible with generous financial support from the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences, Knight Arts Foundation, the Canada Council for the Arts, the Ontario Arts Council, the Ontario Trillium Foundation, and All Star Gaming Centre. MCFF also gratefully acknowledges additional financial assistance from David Gilbertson, Jennifer Wilson, Mike Deck, Nicky Hamlyn, Michele Goulette, Nadja Pelkey Stewart, Karl Jirgens, Jennifer Pearson, Shirley Jenereaux, and others who prefer to remain anonymous. Special thanks to MCFF members, sponsors, donors, presenting partner organizations, and volunteers.


Bojana Živec at the Slovenian Cinematheque (Ljubljana); Jurij Meden at the Austrian Film Museum (Vienna); Aily Nash, Tyler Wilson, and Shelby Shaw at New York Film Festival; Karl McCool and Hannah Kay at Electronic Arts Intermix (New York); Dietmar Schwärzler and Gerald Weber at Sixpack Film (Vienna); John Klacsmann at Anthology Film Archives (New York); Daniel Bird at The Hamo Bek-Nazarov Project; Naira Gevorgyan at National Cinema Center of Armenia (Yerevan); Oleksandr Prokopenko at National Oleksandr Dovzhenko Film Centre (Kyiv); Nino Ungiadze, Khatuna Khundadze, and Giorgi Kharebava at Georgian Film (Tbilisi); Charlotte Proctor at Cinenova (London, UK); Ed Halter and Thomas Beard at Light Industry (New York); Andréa Picard at the Toronto International Film Festival; Chris Kennedy and Renata Mohamed at the Liaison of Independent Filmmakers of Toronto; Sophie Cavoulacos at The Museum of Modern Art (New York); Tom Colley, Zachary Vanes and Emily Martin at Video Data Bank (Chicago); Samuel La France at Images Festival (Toronto); Rebecca Mazzei and Joel Peterson at Trinosophes (Detroit); Emmanuel Lefrant, Eleni Gioti, and Maria Kourkouta at Light Cone (Paris); Madeleine Molyneaux at Picture Palace Pictures (New York); Ben Donoghue and Adriana Rosselli at the Media Arts Network of Ontario; Line Dezainde and Linda Nordstrom at the Canada Council for the Arts (Ottawa); Mark Haslam at the Ontario Arts Council (Toronto); Adam Ganuza at the Knight Arts Foundation (Detroit/Miami); Lindsey Linzer at the Miami Foundation; Marcus Hu, Shawn Guthrie, and Mark Toscano at the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences (Los Angeles); Toni Moceri, Sophia Softky, Leila Abdelrazaq, and the team at Allied Media Projects (Detroit); Trudi Collins, Melanie Manos, and Neil Lamont at the Ontario Trillium Foundation; Francisco Algarín Navarro at LUMIÈRE; Peter Taylor, Herb Shellenberger and Hamish Young at Berwick Film & Media Arts Festival; Justine Waddell at Kino Klassika (London, UK); Mary Fessenden and Douglas McLaren at Cornell Cinema (Ithaca); Stefano Miraglia at Movimcat (Paris); Debi Croucher at INDABA Marketing; Maria Palacios Cruz at Open City Doc (London, UK); Lukas Brasiskis and Amal Issa from e-flux (New York); Steve Polta at the San Francisco Cinematheque (Oakland); John Deringer at Screen Slate (New York); the staff and board at the Windsor Symphony Orchestra and the Capitol Theatre and Arts Centre; Jennifer Matotek, Julie Rae Tucker, and Nicole McCabe at the Art Gallery of Windsor; Teajai Travis and Kristina Bradt at Artcite Inc.; Gustave Morin, Jenny Kimmerly, Nova Faxon, and the board of directors at Common Ground Gallery; Lori and Paul Kimmerly at Standard Printing; Stephanie Barnhard and the board at Windsor Endowment for the Arts; Darleen Service at the All Star Gaming Centre; Danielle Bowers, Tony Mosna, Liam Mosna, Peg Dorner, and Dean Carson (Windsor); Daniel Kasman at MUBI (New York); Colleen O’Shea at Women Make Movies (New York); Catarina Boieiro at Stenar Projects (Lisbon), Inney Prakash at Prismatic Ground (New York); Brett Kashmere at Canyon Cinema (San Francisco); Jason Evans at This Long Century and Ecstatic Static (New York); Steve Macfarlane at Spectacle Theater (New York); Josh Gardner at Cinema Lamont (Detroit); Shireen Seno at Los Otros (Manila); Damien Sanville at Close-Up Film Centre (London, UK); Marleen Labijt at Eye Filmmuseum (Amsterdam); Eduordo Sotomayor and Juliet Vincente at Greene Naftali (New York); Julia Yezbik and Ben Gaydos at Mothlight Microcinema (Detroit); Marìa Vera at Kino Rebelde (Lisbon); Genne Spears and Jesse Brossoit at the Canadian Filmmakers Distribution Centre (Toronto); Darja Godina (Slovenia); comrade Jeremy Rigsby (Vladivostok); the House of Toast Film & Video Collective founders Deirdre Logue, Christopher McNamara, Britta Poisson, Kim Truchan, Dermot Wilson, and the original Venus Boys, and all past and current board and committee members. 

Festival dedicated to Nova Faxon Morin Kimmerly (b. 2017), Windsor’s greatest cinephile! 

Land Acknowledgment

Media City Film Festival’s offices and its presenting venues are situated on the traditional territory of the Three Fires Confederacy: the Odawa, the Potawatomi, and the Ojibwe peoples. We further recognize the stewardship and presence of the Erie and the Huron-Wendat who have also called this land their home.

We unequivocally condemn the structural violence of settler colonialism and encourage every global citizen and human ally to listen, stand, and act with all Indigenous peoples of Turtle Island. We demand an end to cultural genocide, colonial oppression, racism, and discrimination, in service of humanity and the preservation of planet Earth.

2021–22 Festival Supporters, Funders, and Partners